Did I Have a Negative or Positive Day?

Today was CRAZY…as far as my feelings go.  I truly believe that we have bad days not because it’s a bad day, but that we are tugged and pulled by who we are (by nature, nurture, and life experiences) and how we process what is said to us.

I was criticized today for the way others were behaving.  (At least that’s how I chose to interpret it.)  Reality: I have no control over other’s behaviors.  It took me awhile, but I shrugged it off.

I was blamed for the way others were behaving.  (At least that’s how I chose to interpret it.)  Reality: My presence is not the reason others act badly.  It took me awhile, but once again I shrugged it off.

Someone complimented me on my abilities to spot problems and resolve them quickly.  (Sweet!) Thank you.

A child gave me a random hug. Awe!

I received a hug from a long forgotten friend, immediately after wishing that I could hug a friend that had recently moved away.

A neighbor (who rarely speaks to me) grumbled and growled at me that my dog was pooping in their yard.  Reality: yes the dog does do that please tell me, I will clean it up, I apologize.

I got an actual phone call (not a lengthy text!) apologizing and telling me that I was appreciated.

My favorite pair of reading glasses crumbled in my hands.

As I write this down and tally the positive and negative of my day, I think I see balance.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment.

