Infatuation

DCF 1.0
DCF 1.0

Tell me do you think of me

Like I sometimes think of you?

Nope, I never let myself think of you.

Even when he’s lying there

Snoring next to me

It’s funny I still want you

Honestly I do want you.

You are like forbidden fruit for me

Why my mind persists?

I know it must be wrong

Actually I’m flattered

That when I can’t sleep at night

I take you in my mind

We do so many fun things together

Really? I had no idea

That never in this life

I could ever experience

Because I am his wife

I had no idea you were married.

I wonder how you would feel

If you only knew the truth

Would we still be friends

Or would I be rebuked?

I would take you for my wife

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment.

