My Breath

“Breathe…breathe…breathe…take a breath,” everyone says.

What does that mean, I ponder, in my endless unrest.

Yellow, bright, warming delight

Afternoon sun, my favorite light

Bright and bold it warms my nose

Like warm water on cold toes

Streams glistening, freely flowing

Buttercups, green grass, sparkling and glowing

Warm, summer breeze, blowing

Chamomile, soothing, slowing

Sheets so soft and luscious, last moments before my mind is dust

No moment, no movement

Reunited with nullity

Finally home

I find my breath

Forever a moment etched in my mind

A merging, an intertwining

A bench, you, timing

 

 

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment.

