Daily Prompt: Moon

via Daily Prompt: Moon

You and Moon

Years have past

Since I have last

Thought of you

But a full moon brings you back

Just one glance up high in the sky

And I am reminded of how I wanted to fly

Why?

To seek an end and begin a new

For months it was you, you, you

Then suddenly you were not new

and I KNEW

It was not you that I wanted

It was me and I that I needed

In you I saw all that I had lost and what I wished to be

In you was me

The giant moon reminds me when I covet another

That it’s really a loss of me that I want to rediscover/recover

I don’t really want to gain another loss

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment.

